29 All-Time FIFA World Cup Top Goal Scorers In World Cup History


29 All-Time FIFA World Cup Top Goal Scorers In World Cup History, The Number Of Goals, How Many World Cup Tournaments & What Years.

World Cup Top Goal Scorers

The 21st edition of the biggest football event on the planet, The FIFA World Cup, is around the corner. The 2018 host country, Russia, is as ready as it gets, with all the stadiums, logistics, fans management and all other required logistics reportedly in top gear.

It will be another thrilling month of excitement, high adrenalin, shattered dreams or fulfilment, possible new records, and new heroes. Thirty-two (32) countries will go toe-to-toe, and if necessary, head-to-head and try to walk-the-talk. Only one boss will emerge – yet unknown.

So, as another history is about to happen, we take a look into the past, the 29 all-time FIFA World Cup Top Goal Scorers in World Cup History.

Miroslav Klose holds the record for the most goals in World Cup history having scored 16 goals in 24 world cup matches. He broke the record in world cup 2014 previously held by Brazil’s Ronaldo who scored 15 goals in 19 world cup matches. Currently, Brazil’s Ronaldo tails behind German Miroslav Klose. Below is the list of  twenty-nine (29) all time top goal scorers in world cup history.

#PlayerCountry GoalsMatches
World Cup
Golden Boot
1Miroslav KloseGermany162442002, 2006, 2010, 2014World Cup 2006
2RonaldoBrazil15194[1994], 1998, 2002, 2006World Cup 2002
3Gerd MüllerGermany141321970, 1974World Cup 1970
4Just FontaineFrance13611958World Cup 1958
5PeléBrazil121441958, 1962, 1966, 1970None
6Sándor KocsisHungary11511954World Cup 1954
7Jürgen KlinsmannGermany111731990, 1994, 1998None
8Helmut RahnGermany101021954, 1958None
9Gary LinekerEngland101221986, 1990World Cup 1986
10Gabriel BatistutaArgentina101231994, 1998, 2002None
11Teófilo CubillasPeu101331970, 1978, (1982)None
12Thomas MüllerGermany101322010, 2014World Cup 2010
13Grzegorz LatoPoland102031974, 1978, 1982World Cup 1974
14EusébioPortugal9611966World Cup 1966
15Christian VieriItaly9921998, 2002None
16VaváBrazil91021958, 1962World Cup 1962
17David VillaSpain91232006, 2010, 2014None
18Paolo RossiItaly91431978, 1982, [1986]World Cup 1982
19JairzinhoBrazil9163(1966), 1970, 1974None
20Roberto BaggioItaly91631990, 1994, 1998None
21Karl-Heinz RummeniggeGermany91931978, 1982, 1986None
22Uwe SeelerGermany92141958, 1962, 1966, 1970None
23Guillermo StábileArgentina8811930World Cup 1930
24LeônidasBrazil8521934, 1938None
25AdemirBrazil8611950World Cup 1950
26Óscar MíguezUruguay8721950, 1954None
27RivaldoBrazil81421998, 2002None
28Rudi VöllerGermany81531986, 1990, 1994None
29Diego MaradonaArgentina82141982, 1986, (1990), 1994None

World Cup 2018 Updates

Super Eagles vs England Friendly

England Beat Super Eagles 2 : 1, In a Friendly

Goals from Chelsea’s Gary Cahill and Tottenham hit man Harry Kane saw England to...

Russia 2018 World Cup Stadiums Overview: Cost, Capacity, Matches…

Russia 2018 World Cup Stadiums: Cost, Matches, Capacity & General Overview: The...

29 All-Time FIFA World Cup Top Goal Scorers In World Cup History

World Cup 2018 Kits: Official Home & Away Jerseys – All 32 Teams

Leave a Reply